Posted in 2017, Adventure, Dedication, Feelings, Friendship, Life, Love, Poem

Jerusha

I’m missing you already!
One of the pose we love to do!

From veins to bones

A creation of God

Of beauty and poise

A trait that seems to follow when I call your name

You are of a spectacle

More than an idea

More than a facade

You are a reality that’s loved

Your scars speaks of truth from the past

That a lady so young has become so strong

Your stretch marks sparks hope to other women that being beautiful does not speak standards

It does however speaks of acceptance, of you

Your mouth which sparks conversation and principles

Of racism

Of sexism

Of topics that I will miss talking with you

But your heart, your heart is something that I love about you

How it speaks of kindness despite pain

How it speaks of happiness despite everyday’s troubles

How it speaks of love, love that’s so deep that even I could not grasp.

You are a beauty

Inside and out

A friend that I will forever cherish

Know that beyond veins and bones, lies a great beyond

A woman of worth

A woman of the world

A woman of God

A woman for herself

By herself and with herself

A woman that future girls would look up to,

A woman that empowers women.

In the core of the earth, if ever you need someone beyond the Pacific

Know that neither the oceans will stop you from calling me because the core of the earth will pull us together like how gravity works

Like how our friendship works

Meshed in the most messed up meeting

Surrounded by uncertainties

But despite the odds

Polished by words of love

Thank you for the friendship

Go soar high! Find the woman that you wanted to become.

Until we cross on the rivers of life, I’ll see you again! But promise me, that by then, you’d still be wearing your best feature; your smile and and your heart.

 

Valete!

 

In dedication to my dearest friend, Ada. I will surely miss you! See you in Hawaii, soon.

Author:

A dose of failures, a couple of heartaches, a dozen of everlasting memories, a hundred of survival diaries, a thousand of beautiful moments worth capturing all in one undying international art — writing. This feature every bits and pieces of my life (not that vain though). Whether it’s to wear a dress or wear jammies, to write a sentence or to write a poem, to challenge negative beliefs or to debate my beliefs, to momentarily travel or to stay at home, to crave spicy foods or to just eat plain vanilla ice cream. Whatever spectrum I am in, I think I have found my place in this wonderful world. Valete!

Leave a Reply

