Posted in Adventure, Dreams, Experiences, Leadership, Life, Solo Traveling, Travel

#KimmyTakes: Singapore

I came across the Global Young Leaders Travel and Learning Camp (GYLTLC) from the Youthop website and impulsively decided to apply for the program because I have nothing to do that day and decided to direct my energy trying out essay applications (if only I have the same amount of energy when making reports) haha!
I sent my application and forgot about it for a few weeks until I received an e-mail which says I got in!

And that dear readers, is the story on how I got here!

I took a connecting flight from Cebu to Manila and unexpectedly met my dear high school classmate who’s going to Manila for a competition.

Kuya stewardess at the back looking handsome!
We’re the last one who left the plane

I finally managed to get through immigration and board the plane to Singapore. The entire flight totaled to approximately seven hours including the layover. While I was on the plane, I felt excited at the same time fearful because this time, I am going to be alone (that means less #ootds).

Most abused photo
You can never go wrong with the airplane’s window seat

To keep myself out of boredom, I listed few challenges that I want to do when I get there (after Leadership sessions).

1. Ride a train from Airport to Hotel bringing your luggage (or vice versa).

2. Go to Orchard Road

3. Try their signature dish at Sunday Folks

4. Clarke Quay + Have Fun

5. Explore IMM

6. Find a Church

7. Singapore Flyer at Night

8. Dine Out (alone!)

9. Get lost

10. Blend in! (Less touristy feels)

Sadly, I got to do just 8/10 because of time constraints.

Here’s some 8/10 snaps minus the train-luggage photo.

Orchard Ion at Orchard Road close-up
Went to the other side of Orchard Road to take a photo of the Orchard Ion
Went to Clarke Quay and found this chill place with Eloise!
At this fancy staircase at the Fullerton Hotel
Passing through IMM via this hospital ๐Ÿ˜ฎ
First dine-out alone!
The next few days, I decided to just do take-out ๐Ÿ˜
Literally getting lost (not hopeless though!)

And yes! People thought that I am a local. Was it because I’m wearing an eyeliner that defined my eyes (Chinese way!)? Haha, I just had fun pretending to be one.

Till next #KimmyTakes diaries.

 

Valete!

Author:

A dose of failures, a couple of heartaches, a dozen of everlasting memories, a hundred of survival diaries, a thousand of beautiful moments worth capturing all in one undying international art โ€” writing. This feature every bits and pieces of my life (not that vain though). Whether itโ€™s to wear a dress or wear jammies, to write a sentence or to write a poem, to challenge negative beliefs or to debate my beliefs, to momentarily travel or to stay at home, to crave spicy foods or to just eat plain vanilla ice cream. Whatever spectrum I am in, I think I have found my place in this wonderful world. Valete!

Leave a Reply

